version: UK | USA | International

The Five Levels of Taijiquan

The Five Levels of Taijiquan

Grandmaster Chen Xiaowang
Commentary by Master Jan Silberstorff
Translated by Christina Schulz

Published by Singing Dragon

Paperback: £15.99 / $29.95

2012, 234mm x 156mm / 9.25in x 6in, 96pp
ISBN: 978-1-84819-093-1, BIC 2: WSTM

add to cart
  • description |
  • reviews |
  • contents |

In order to master Taijiquan you must begin with the most fundamental steps, and systematically work up to the advanced levels, slowly building up your knowledge and technique as you go. This book explains the five levels of Taijiquan from complete beginner to highest level practitioner.

Presenting a word for word translation, with commentary, of Grandmaster Chen Xiaowang's original Chinese text, Master Jan Silberstorff provides detailed guidance through each of the five levels. Readers will learn how to assess their current Taiijiquan ability and identify exactly what is needed to reach the next level and ultimately the highest goal - the perfection of Taiji, or reaching a complete state of being.

This is an accessible and motivational book for all Taijiquan students and practitioners, as well as anyone wishing to gain a deeper understanding of the ancient art of Taijiquan.